Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford Summer Symphony: Livestreaming from Bing Concert Hall

The Stanford Summer Symphony, conducted by Paul Phillips, presents a free livestreaming concert from the Main Stage of Bing Concert Hall, viewable here on Wednesday, July 28 at 6:00 PM PDT.

The Stanford Summer Symphony is an annual tradition on campus, and this year, they will present two concerts: one livestreaming from Bing Concert Hall and the other, a second performance of the same program performed live at Stanford's Meyer Green on Friday, July 30th at 6:00 PM for all to enjoy, now that outdoor campus spaces have been reopened for the Stanford community and visitors.

Paul Phillips, Gretchen B. Kimball Director of Orchestral Studies, conducts the Stanford Summer Symphony.


  • Gustav Holst: First Suite in E-flat
    Diego Hernandezconductor
  • Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Four Novelletten, Op. 52
  • Jessie Montgomery: Strum
  • Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Op. 60

A program booklet download is available below with information about this concert including artists' and composers' biographies.

Sponsored by the Department of Music and Associated Students of Stanford University