Skip to content Skip to navigation

2021 Department of Music Awards announced

Apr 20 2021

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Department of Music Awards:

  • Louis J. Sudler Prize (awarded by HSDO): Sonja Johnson-Yu, conducting (Outstanding Achievements in Music - Department of Music nominee)
  • Carol and Peter Polk Award: Jessica Lee, cello
  • Humanities and Sciences Undergraduate Prizes in Music: Laura Futamura, flute; Jenny Xiong, composition; Melinda Zhu, flute
  • Blew-Culley-LaFollette Prize (piano performance): Kendrick Shen
  • Daniel V. Robinson Prize (undergrad, instrumental performance): Sean Mori, violin
  • Rita Taylor Prize (undergrad, vocal performance): Cassidy McCleary, soprano
  • Patrick Butler Prize (undergrad, piano performance): Leslie Jin
  • Marie Gibson Prizes (undergrad or grad, vocal performance): Danny Ritz, tenor; Annette Dong, mezzo soprano
  • Friends of Music Graduate Prizes (instrumental/vocal performance): Lawrence Chiou, harpsichord; Thomas Colburn, alto saxophone)

Congratulations to all our prize winners!