Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford Wind Symphony: Winter Concert

Sunday, February 27, 2022 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Bing Concert Hall

The Stanford Wind Symphony presents its Winter program, conducted by director and composer Giancarlo Aquilanti and guest conductor and composer Johan de Meij.


  • Giancarlo Aquilanti: Overture Italiana
  • Giancarlo Aquilanti: Symphony No. 3 for Winds
  • Gustav Holst: Jupiter Hymn (from The Planets), arr. Johan de Meij
  • Giacomo Puccini: The Witches’ Sabbath (from Le Villi), arr. Johan de Meij
  • Johan de Meij: Wind Power
  • Johan de Meij: Los Cuatro Vientos (Four Winds for Winds)
  • Anthony Fiumara: Fantasia Napoletana, ed. Johan de Meij 

Admission information

Please read our COVID-19 safety information and the current Stanford Ticket Office policies before purchasing tickets.

All students are required to present their valid student photo ID card to ushers.

Non-Stanford Students are required to present their valid student photo ID card at the concert venue within one hour from concert start-time for verification and to pick up their non-transferable ticket. Balance due is to be paid with a credit card if no valid proof is provided; no refunds.

Free Admission for full-time matriculated Stanford University students with SU photo ID card to attend the concert: Stanford Students are required to present their SU photo ID for verification and to pick up their free non-transferable, not-for-sale Stanford student ticket beginning one hour before curtain at the venue, subject to availability. One complimentary ticket per Stanford student SU photo ID card. Stanford students may instead choose to purchase a ticket in advance by selecting the “Non-Stanford Student" price; no refunds. 

Event Sponsor: 
Department of Music, Associated Students of Stanford University
Contact Email:
Event Type: 
Performing Group: 
Stanford Wind Symphony
Performers Type: 
Faculty Performers
Student Performers
Academic Quarter: 
Winter 2022