Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford Symphony Orchestra: Fall Concert

Friday, November 12, 2021 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Bing Concert Hall

The Stanford Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Paul Phillips, presents their Fall concert program from the Main Stage of Bing Concert Hall.


  • PAUL PHILLIPS  Black Notes and White
  • VALERIE COLEMAN  Seven O'Clock Shout
  • EDVARD GRIEG  Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16 with piano soloist  Ethan Chi '22, winner of the 2020 Concerto Competition
  • OTTORINO RESPIGHI  Pines of Rome


Please read our COVID-19 safety information and the current Stanford Ticket Office policies before purchasing tickets.

  • ADVANCE TICKETS: General $23 | Senior (65+) $18 | Non-Stanford Student $18
  • DAY-OF TICKETS: General $28 | Senior (65+) $23 | Non-Stanford Students $23

All students are required to present their valid student photo ID card to ushers.

Non-Stanford Students are required to present their valid student photo ID card at the concert venue within one hour from concert start-time for verification and to pick up their non-transferable ticket. Balance due is to be paid with a credit card if no valid proof is provided; no refunds.

Free Admission for full-time matriculated Stanford University students with SU photo ID card to attend the concert: Stanford Students are required to present their SU photo ID for verification and to pick up their free non-transferable, not-for-sale Stanford student ticket beginning one hour before curtain at the venue, subject to availability. One complimentary ticket per Stanford student SU photo ID card. Stanford students may instead choose to purchase a ticket in advance by selecting the “Non-Stanford Student" price; no refunds. 

Event Sponsor: 
Department of Music, Associated Students of Stanford University
Contact Email:
Event Type: 
Performing Group: 
Stanford Symphony Orchestra
Performers Type: 
Faculty Performers
Student Performers
Community Performers
Academic Quarter: 
Fall 2021