Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford Summer Symphony

Friday, July 29, 2022 - 7:30pm
Bing Concert Hall | Livestreaming

The Stanford Summer Symphony, conducted by Paul Phillipsreturns to Bing Concert Hall for the first time since 2019! 

This concert will also be livestreamed here.


    Prelude to "The Afternoon of a Faun"
    Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61 — 1st movement
    Lisa Saito, violin soloist
    Dances in the Canebrakes 
    Rapsodie for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra
    Ricardo Martinez, alto saxophone soloist
    Symphony No. 5 in D Major

Admission Information

Please read the current Stanford Ticket Office policies before purchasing tickets. Vaccine / COVID test verification is not required for admittance to Bing Concert Hall events and masks are no longer required but are strongly recommended. We encourage you to continue wearing masks for the comfort of our patrons, staff, and artists.

Stanford students: Please claim your complimentary non-transferable, not-for-sale Stanford Student ticket through this link beginning one hour before the concert start time. One complimentary ticket per Stanford student to attend the concert, subject to availability. Stanford students may instead choose to purchase a ticket in advance by selecting the "Non-Stanford Student" price; no refunds.

*Non-Stanford Students are required to present their valid student photo ID card at the concert venue within one hour from concert start-time for verification and to pick up their non-transferable ticket. Balance due is to be paid with a credit card if no valid proof is provided; no refunds.

All students are also required to present their valid student photo ID card to ushers.

Event Sponsor: 
The Department of Music
Event Type: 
Performing Group: 
Stanford Summer Symphony
Performers Type: 
Faculty Performers
Student Performers
Guest Artists
Community Performers
Academic Quarter: 
Summer 2022
Guest Artist(s): 
Lisa Saito, Ricardo Martinez