Skip to content Skip to navigation

The Cello Studio of Stephen Harrison

Thursday, June 10, 2021 (All day)
online at the Department of Music site


Five students from the cello studio of Stephen Harrison are featured in this recital, along with accompanist Lori Lack, recorded May 14th at Stanford's Campbell Recital Hall. This event is viewable on demand at the Department of Music website

The featured students are Jennifer Xiong, Andrew Song, Hannah Choi, Amy Dunphy, and Erik Roise.


  • Luigi Boccherini. Concerto in B♭ Major, G.482 (GrützmacherJennifer Xiong, cello
  • Gabriel Fauré  Après un rêve Andrew Song, cello
  • Franz Schubert  Sonata in A Minor for Cello and Piano, D.821 (ArpeggioneHannah Choi, cello
  • J.S. Bach  Suite No. 4 in E♭ Major for Unaccompanied Cello, BWV 1010 Amy Dunphy, cello
  • Francis Poulenc  Sonata for Cello and Piano, FP 143 Erik Roise, cello

A downloadable concert program is available here.

Event Sponsor: 
Department of Music
Contact Email:
Event Type: