Friends of Music Board of Directors

The Friends of Music Board of Directors works to ensure the continued health and stability of the music lessons scholarship program, fellowships, performance activities, and other projects of the Music Department and its music students that display the diverse resources available to the Stanford community and beyond.


  • Stina Katchadourian, Chair
  • Dr. Robert Schreiber, Vice-Chair
  • Debra Fong, Secretary
  • Miriam Palm, Treasurer

Board of Directors

  • Melanie Goldstein Berenson
  • Christopher Costanza
  • Benjamin Deovlet II
  • Ann Gazenbeek
  • Sue Larson
  • Dr. William Mahrt
  • Michael Merchant
  • Teresa Merchant
  • Joss Saltzman

Student Representative: Peyton Lee

Department of Music

Rowen Leigh, Administrative Liaison
EM: rleigh [at]
PH:  650-723-1780